Patience is a Virtue

Those of you I actually talk to with an actual telephone, or actually see to actually talk to, will know that my STB Ex-Hubby has been ‘temporarily’ staying on my sofa while his flat purchase goes through.

This has presented so many problems (of the normally unimportant kind, but when you add them all together….grrr) but I think I have handled the situation with aplomb. Mostly. Well, he hasn’t tried to kill me while I sleep, and I’ve only screamed at him twice.

They say patience is a virtue but sod virtuous. Where’s the fun?

I want to thank everyone for your support during this irritating time. I really don’t know how I would have got through it, especially considering the ‘temporary’ stay has lasted EIGHT MONTHS so far. Thank you, thank you. You will all be invited to the ‘Thank F**k He’s Gone’ Party. As usual, clothes optional.

2 responses to “Patience is a Virtue

  1. chuck out the halo!

  2. You’re right, patience is a virtue! Long time no blog! You must be massively busy!?Has the STBEX left the sofa yet??

Leave a Reply

