Mushy Feet Part Deux

I knew my feet were rather f**ked after dancing all of Saturday night in heels, but I wasn’t expecting blisters on the balls of my feet – owwww!  Feel like the girl with the red shoes (that story by Hans Christian Anderson?), or maybe The Little Mermaid (not the crap Disney version but the original one where every step felt like a thousand knives).  I could’ve just swayed gently to the music, thus avoiding the suffering now, but Ho No, I had to go stamping around, didn’t I?  And was it worth it?  Hmmm…. yes.
Leave a Reply

