Top Gun & Jan-Michael Vincent

Yes, it’s the Biggin Hill Air Fair weekend.  Been jumping up and down in the garden all day, watching and waving to all the World War II bombers flying over.  The high point, of course, is always when the Red Arrows go over.  I was standing on the picnic table at the time.  I’m sure the neighbours thought we were being murdered, the screaming we were doing.  The jets zooming over were fab – it’s always so thrilling the way the sound kicks in just after they’ve passed.  I wish I could fly.  Particularly an Airwolf-stylee chopper (to the pedantics, that’s a supersonic Bell 222).  I wonder if I could fit one in my shed.
Leave a Reply

