The Waiting Game

Well, it’s turning out to be a weird month.  Soul-searching (nope, still haven’t found it), whilst trying to give the kids the attention they need.  I suppose no-one ever said life was easy.  I just wish I could fast-forward the next six or so months – being in limbo is really quite exhausting.  I’d rather be in my new house, decorating busily.  One thing that has cheered me up this week is the ordering of my new phone – I so rarely buy myself anything, (well, anything over £30) that I’m really excited.  As will my dear friends be when they receive all the interesting picture messages I’m planning on sending.
Out with some galpals on Friday for a meal at Xian’s, and away for ‘adventure weekend’ the following weekend with Sonny.  Exhausted just thinking about it.
Leave a Reply

